EDU_Web_ArtAviators_2018_885

Image courtesy of Ingrid Damiani.

Innovative program helps children pilot the spectrum

Art Aviators is an educational initiative designed for children with Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD) and other exceptionalities.

While children with ASD struggle with verbal communication, social relations, and sensory development, creative art-making activities enable them to foster new means of self-expression and communication. Utilizing three educational components—art studio, galleries, and MOCA Jacksonville’s Art Explorium—the Art Aviators program harnesses art and art-making activities as means of promoting expression and social interaction among children with ASD and their teachers, caregivers, and peers. Created in 2007, this innovative program, previously called Rainbow Artists, and its results have been nationally recognized by museum associations and health care providers alike.

ART AVIATORS SUMMER DAY CAMP

Monday, August 6, 2018 // 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018 // 9 a.m.-12 p.m. 

Wednesday, August 8, 2018 // 9 a.m.-12 p.m. 

Thursday, August 9, 2018 // 9 a.m.-12 p.m. 

Friday, August 10, 2018 // 9 a.m.-12 p.m. 

REGISTER YOUR DAY SESSION HERE.


COMING SOON

ART AVIATORS SPRING DAY CAMP: 
March 11-15, 2019 // 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

ART AVIATORS SUMMER DAY CAMP:
August 5-9, 2019 // 9 a.m.-12 p.m.


ART AVIATORS FAMILY WORKSHOPS 2018 // 2019

Saturday, September 15, 2018 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, October 6, 2018 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, November 10, 2018 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, December 1, 2018 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, January 26, 2019 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, February 23, 2019 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, March 23, 2019 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, April 6, 2019 // 10-11:30 a.m.

Saturday, May 25, 2019 // 10-11:30 a.m.

REGISTER YOUR FAMILY WORKSHOP HERE.


Multimedia